MECA is a democratic organization controlled by members who set guidelines to steer the association. Bylaws entitle each member cooperative to two representatives on the Board of Directors.

Alger Delta Cooperative Electric Association

Mike Furmanski
Doug Bovin

Cherryland Electric Cooperative

Tony Anderson
Gabe Schneider

Great Lakes Energy

Shaun Lamp
Howard Bowersox

HomeWorks Tri-County Electric Cooperative

Chris O’Neill
Jim Stebbins

Midwest Energy & Communications

Robert Hance
Fred Turk

Ontonagon County REA

Eugene Soumis
Bill Hodges

Presque Isle Electric & Gas Co-op

Tom Sobeck
Sandy Borowicz

Thumb Electric Cooperative

Dallas Braun
Randy Dhyse

Wolverine Power Cooperative

Eric Baker
Terry Lautner

Wolverine Power Marketing Cooperative

Dan DeCoeur
Larry Hermanson


Craig Borr
Craig BorrPresident / CEO
Katie Deller
Katie DellerExecutive Assistant
Casey Clark
Casey ClarkDirector of Communications & Marketing
Christine Dorr
Christine DorrEditor, Michigan Country Lines
Joe McElroy
Joe McElroyDirector of Safety & Loss Control
Tom Ulatowski
Tom UlatowskiSafety Instructor
Sarah Moeller
Sarah MoellerAdministrative Assistant, Safety
Susan Schlaybaugh
Susan SchlaybaughLegislative Consultant