Directors elected to the Wolverine Power board at the Co-op’s 2015 annual meeting were Melinda Lautner (Cherryland Electric Cooperative), Dale Farrier (Great Lakes Energy), Wayne Swiler (HomeWorks Tri-County), Topper Barth (Midwest), Kurt Krajniak (Presque Isle Electric & Gas Co-op), Paul Byl (Spartan Renewable Energy), and Mike McDonald (Wolverine Power Marketing).

Richard Walsworth was re-elected board chairman, Rick Deneweth as vice chairman, Jerry Akers as treasurer, and Paul Byl, secretary.

Service awards were also presented to several Wolverine board members. Honored were Rick Deneweth for 5 years; John Brown, 5 years; Jerry Akers, 10 years; and Bob Thurow, 18 years of service.
Pictured (L-R): Jerry Akers and Robert Thurow